Top 1%!

Just look what Goodreads sent me!

goodreads likes me

 

How cool is that? I wish they could offer me the gift of time as well as a pretty badge. Then I might catch up on all those books still unread and unreviewed, but I’m working on it. Meanwhile, I’ll add some thyme, rosemary and sage while I cook dinner. And I’ll dream that one day Goodreads might give me a slightly different badge – one that says TOP 1% of WRITERS instead of reviewers. How cool would that be?

Of course, if I wrote more, or wrote faster, I’d have a better chance of being well-known, which brings me back to that precious gift, not yet downloadable, of time. So… what would you do if you had more time? Use a writing prompt perhaps? Why not try this?

  1. Write a sentence beginning, “If only she/he had the time…”
  2. Write a sentence ending with the phrase, “but he/she wished she/he had the time.”
  3. Write a sentence with the phrase, “if there were only enough time” somewhere in the middle of it.
  4. Which sentence do you like best?
  5. Which timelessness inspires you?
  6. Now write a short story, character study, scene, snippet or poem, where every sentence includes some similar reference to the absence of time. (No cheating though. It’s got to be time, not thyme.)

NOW WRITE!

2 thoughts on “Top 1%!”

Leave a Reply

