Featureless and unpinned

I was invited to “pin” a picture of myself on a board on “Pinterest.” That shouldn’t be so hard, thought I. There must be pictures of me all over the place. So I tried my WordPress blog, clicked the “pin” button, and found pictures of books and boats and planes – even one of my son – but nothing of me. Okay, over to Blogspot; I tried again and found tons of different authors, several I didn’t even remember, but “Sheila Deeth” was significant only by her absence. What about Facebook – no pinning from there. Twitter – no pictures of me. I tried my Google Plus site and got other people’s books again. Then inspiration struck. I was looking for pictures of me to pin; why not try searching for pictures of me. So I google searched, found pictures (not all of me) and clicked on some. Great! Pin it! Except when I tried to pin the picture, Pinterest brought up other pictures from whichever site hosted me, and nothing of me. Aghghgh! Apparently I’m featureless and unpinnable. But, just in case you’re thinking I don’t exist, here’s a picture of me. I wonder if I’ll manage to pin it…

Meanwhile, how did it get so close to Christmas? HELP !!!!!

Sheila Deeth, English American, Catholic Protestant, author of books for kids and adults, and mongrel Christian mathematician
Sheila Deeth, English American, Catholic Protestant, author of books for kids and adults, and mongrel Christian mathematician
Leave a Reply

